Having a Healthy Thanksgiving Dinner While On A Fast Metabolism Diet.

Hello, everyone! First things first, I would like to greet everyone a Happy Thanksgiving Day! I know by the time I published this, the Thanksgiving was already over. But I just wanted to share the incredible and fulfilling experience I had today. I got to say, this was one of the most memorable Thanksgiving Dinner I ever had, and a  healthy one too!

THANKSGIVING DAY 3

Let me tell you that I started another round of fast metabolism diet program after I finished one last October. I successfully lost 15 pounds, still far from my 40 lbs weight loss goal, so I decided to take another one. This week is the fourth week of my diet on Phase 3. I am glad to say that, unlike the past month where I cringed and dreaded every special occasion,  now I look forward to them!

Stuffed Quinoa with Chicken and Pepper - Phase 3
Image Source: thefastmetabolismdietcommunity.com

I started this wonderful event by doing my usual routine, as recommended on the Thanksgiving Tips given by the fast metabolism diet community. I had this Stuffed Quinoa with Chicken and Pepper as my delectable breakfast. The presentation was so pretty and the meal was packed with nutrients, protein and fibers that made me full and satisfied.

After eating my appetizing breakfast, I proceed on doing my workout. But instead of yoga-ing in Phase 3, I decided to switch on cardio. This is because I want to get as much as exercise as I can before I indulge myself with foods and delicacies in the evening. I had my 30-minute cardio at 6:00 am.

After that, I took another 30-minute break to calm myself before I started decorating our house and preparing the foods for our Thanksgiving Dinner. I was really glad that this time, the Thanksgiving was hosted in our house. My family and relatives will be visiting me here in North Carolina, and they’re pretty excited to see the “new  me” in person. They also said that it’s okay if I cook recipes that are in line with my diet, somehow they got inspired with my way of eating and they wanted to start being conscious with the food they’re eating too!

I was really ecstatic when I heard this news! Imagine, I didn’t have to worry about avoiding the foods since I’m the one in charge of cooking them! Because I was motivated by this, I started finding some healthy and delicious recipes for Thanksgiving. At first I felt slightly pressured because I really want to impress them with this healthy way of living.

thanksgiving-ebook-bg

Fortunately, the community released a new set of healthy and delectable Thanksgiving Recipes ebook so I immediately bought and downloaded it! And it didn’t disappoint me! The recipes definitely look delicious and mouth-watering! So I started buying the ingredients prior to the said event and this Thanksgiving day, I started preparing it! I will feature some of the recipes I cooked here, but unfortunately, I cannot post the entire recipe since it’s licensed. If you want, you can purchase the ebook.  

Delectable Roasted Turkey with Apple - Phase 1
Image Source: thefastmetabolismdietcommunity.com

The first in the line of my Thanksgiving meal is, of course, our star menu, the Turkey! This Delectable Roasted Turkey with Apple became the most favorite and requested recipes of my family members!

Stuffed Kabocha Squash with Quinoa and Chickpeas - Phase 3
Image Source: thefastmetabolismdietcommunity.com

For my family members who wanted to eat stuff meals, I cooked them a Stuffed Kabocha Squash with Quinoa and Chickpeas. This recipe is filled with rich veggies and quinoa, making you feel fuller and satisfied!

Bacon-Wrapped Turkey Breast Stuffed with Prickly Pears - Phase 3
Image Source: thefastmetabolismdietcommunity.com

Aside from that, I also cooked a Bacon Wrapped Turkey Stuffing for those who are meat lovers and wanted to indulge more with their favorite bacon and Turkey. Of course, I make sure this time that the Turkey and Bacon are all nitrate-free and organic. Since I don’t want to burden our family with the recent news about these meats!

Non-Dairy Cheese Popovers - Phase 3
Image Source: thefastmetabolismdietcommunity.com

And since my family loves to eat cheese, I decided to have these Non-Dairy Cheese Popovers. These cheesy, fluffy little bites were the perfect snack we had! This became our finger food choice as we chit-chat and bond with my family.

thanksgiving-day-family-3

When the Thanksgiving Dinner arrived, I was beyond ecstatic. I was happy and contented. I missed my family and we took advantage of this holiday to bond and catch up together. Lots of laughter, heart-to-heart talk and confessions were shared in the table. And finally, they were able to praise me with my recent achievement. It really boosts my confidence to have them so proud of me.

I am really thankful of my family for the incredible love and undying support, the fast metabolism diet for giving me this miracle, and the fast metabolism diet community for supporting me. I am looking forward to another healthy year! How about you? What are you thankful for? 

 

Leave a Reply

